[7] Days & [6] Nights of the [Pacific]

I am utterly excited.
My father was this | | close to taking our spring vacation money and putting it towards his own individual trip to the Philippines. But after my mother’s tears and playing incredibly loud thrash / indie experimental music in my room, he decided to let us go.
So during my spring break I will be in Puerto Vallarta, Mexico at a gorgeous 5-star all-inclusive resort. (For privacy purposes I cannot put the resort name here.)
For many nights I have been scrounging the internet for photos of this resort–photos of Puerto Vallarta and the surrounding areas.

Dad: “You book vacations as if you’ve never been on one.”
Me: “I know, I’m just excited.”

I’m so ready to leave the east coast just for a week…to see the beautiful Pacific ocean accept the setting sun into her arms. I’m excited to see a star ridden sky and candy colored clouds. I’m excited to taste feelings of happiness and eccentricity within authentic Mexican dishes and drink the colors of the coral reefs in extravagant cocktails. I’m so ready to stare deep into the bluest eyes known on earth, so calm, ever in motion.

My camera will not leave my side. Ever. (Except for the pool, I suppose.)

TWENTY THREE DAYS

Leave a comment